At Schwabinger Tor, it's easy to spend an entire day feasting. The gastronomic variety offers the right location for every time of day and every taste - from coffee and juice bars to trattorias and canteens, trendy snack bars to upscale, sophisticated cuisine. And of course, the Quartier is also a great place to wind down after work with aperitifs and cocktails.

Breakfast

Riedmair Bakery

Mmmh - how that smells! This is the right way to start your day: with a breakfast at Riedmair. The family bakery has stood for the best quality since 1953 in the third generation. Here we bake only with high-quality ingredients, without dyes, preservatives or other additives. Everything that is processed in the bakery and confectionery branches comes from the region: The flour for the bread specialties comes from small mills in Dachau and Donau-Ries, the milk from farmers in the Berchtesgadener Land, meat and sausage for snacks and small dishes come from the family butchery. Traditional artisan baking and confectionery, selected ingredients, modern technology and careful processing make the baked goods valuable food.

 

In addition to the classic breakfast, you will also find healthy and delicate dishes at Riedmair: fresh salads, sandwiches, soups and seasonal products. At Schwabinger Tor, you can enjoy cakes, snacks and even homemade ice cream either in the store in a cozy modern ambience or on the large sun terrace. You can only bake with your heart - that's the family's motto. And that is also felt by the guest.

LEOPOLDSTR. 182
80804 Munich

Phone
+49 89 5203586141

opening hours
MONday - friday
06:30 – 19:00

SAturday
06:30 – 18:00

Sunday
07:00 – 18:00

Bicicletta Coffeeshop

A heaven for lovers of the "pausacaffè" lifestyle: cyclists, passionate newspaper readers and everyone for whom sustainability is sexy and a matter of course.

 

Smoothies, bowls & freshly squeezed juices, homemade sandwiches & salty snacks, delicious pastries & cakes are prepared fresh daily. Get your own bike pumped up while you enjoy your creamy cappuccino or find your new dream bike that might be hanging from the ceiling here!

 

The coffee bar at the Andaz Munich Schwabinger Tor is accessible via the Andaz Lounge or directly from the street - and in warmer months, there's bound to be a seat for you out front on the sunny terrace!

LEOPOLDSTR. 170
80804 munich

Phone
+49 89 9042194902

opening hours
tuesday - saturday
08:00 – 18:00

Hope Juice & Coffee Juice & Coffee

The Hope is a real juice store. Here, they squeeze and mix whatever the small kitchen can provide. The result is sometimes wild, sometimes classic creations of juices, smoothies and bowls, and coffee in all variations. Because some of the team eat a vegan diet themselves, guests can order cappuccino with fresh Bavarian cow's milk as well as with rice, almond or oat milk. And everything else on the plate - from spreads to cashew cheese to banana bread - is lovingly homemade, without animal products and, of course, free of additives.

 

Leopoldstraße 152
80804 Munich

Phone
+49 89 250066262

Opening hours
MONday - friday
08:00 – 16:00

SAturday
09:00 – 16:00

Lunch

Café M Café

A mixed crowd eats here: Meet us, the hotel staff and our neighbors at Café M, the refreshingly designed deli restaurant of the Andaz Munich Schwabinger Tor with inviting cuisine and communal tables.

 

Appetizing salads and tempting main dishes, prepared fresh daily by the hotel chefs, as well as a wide selection of hot and cold drinks are also available here as take-aways throughout the day. In summer, colorful tables and chairs attract guests to the large plaza of the city quarter.

LEOPOLDSTR. 170
80804 Munich

Phone
+49 89 9042191234

Hans Kebab Döner Restaurant

100% Halal and 100% Delicious: At Hans Kebab, the kebab is made of 100% layered veal, with unique Hans Kebab spice blend and no added minced meat, so this kebab can also call itself "Döner Kebab". No flavor enhancers, preservatives or artificial flavors are used in the preparation. Instead, a lot of craftsmanship, a lot of time and a lot of love.

 

Cihan Anadologlu has found his home in Munich after many stations. He worked his way up to become a bartender and bar owner, wrote bar books and founded the agency "Atelier for Culinary Concepts". His new book "Einmal mit Alles - Der Döner und seine Verwandten" inspired him to open a high-quality Döner Kebab store in Germany: Hans Kebab. So now from the book it goes into the hand and onto the plate, in the lockdown in the box, with self-collection and delivery.

 

 

Leopoldstr. 182
80804 Munich

Tuesday - Saurday
11:00 – 18:30

Sunday
15:00 – 21:00

Dinner

Jaadin Grillhouse Restaurant

Shared food principle and own grill station - modern interpreted Asian cuisine: At Jaadin you should take your time for a leisurely lunch with colleagues, for a romantic dinner for two or for an exclusive event. Vietnamese food culture is made tangible here for Munich residents. In addition to a consistently implemented shared-food principle, the highlights include a personal grill area that is embedded directly in the tables. A look at the menu is a small journey to Vietnam and into the family history of the three Jaadin siblings:

 

Whether it's Thi Loan's vegetarian-vegan barbecue recommendations, Viet Dúc's modern barbecue variant, or Tan Loc's traditional Vietnamese favorites - one thing is for sure: there's something for everyone! And in the end, the dishes are shared in the middle of the table anyway, so that the guests can try everything.

LEOPOLDSTR. 158
80804 munich

Phone
+49 89 998241950

opening hours
MONday – THURSDAY and Sunday
11:30 – 15:00
18:00 – 22:00

FRIDAY
11:30 - 15:00
18:00 - 00:00

Saturday
18:00 - 00:00

Marta Restaurant

Munich is and remains the northernmost city in Italy - Trattoria Marta is the proof: interpreted in a modern way, the trattoria and bar offers everything for which Mediterranean cuisine is currently celebrated. Traditionally prepared, authentic dishes made from high-quality products. Fresh, honest, pure - just like in Italy. And that's how guests feel, too: like they're at home with good friends. Marta serves Italian classics such as pizza and pasta, as well as dishes from various regions of Italy that you've never heard of. In the bar area, there is a large display case that showcases affettati and antipasti prepared fresh daily. Molto gustoso! Come along on a voyage of discovery through Italy and bring the kids: The directly adjacent playground makes the Marta especially family-friendly.

LEOPOLDSTR. 156
80804 munich

Phone
+49 89 99018744

opening hours
MONday - saturday
17:00 – 22:00

sunday
11:30 – 22:00

The Lonely Broccoli Restaurant

At The Lonely Broccoli, Bavarian joie de vivre merges with the flavors of the Alpine region. Grande Madame, Phoenix or baked pig's head are the stars here: In Munich's first Modern Meat House, everything revolves around meat, meat and more meat.

 

Directly from the charcoal grill or slow-cooked? We prepare premium cuts and classics in a modern and exciting way: we source our pork, lamb and beef from select producers in the region. Immerse yourself in a world of sharing and tasting amid two open kitchens complete with grills in the urban ambiance of The Lonely Broccoli.

LEOPOLDSTR. 170
80804 Munich

Phone
+49 89 9042194200

Opening hours
BREAKFAST
MONday - friday
06:30 – 10:30

SAturday and sunday
07:00 – 11:00

DINNER
MONday - sunday
18:00 – 22:00

last order
21:30

La Bohème Lunch & Dinner

Liberté - Fraternité - Urbanité: Urban flair in bohemian style: La Bohème's casual international atmosphere meets homey coziness and culinary variety with a French twist. From a simple glass of wine with country ham or an oven-baked bread to a five-course meal, you can indulge in whatever you're in the mood for here.

 

The young team around chef Lilian Schumann and host Michael Urban have set themselves the goal of providing guests with a special culinary experience and are driven by the ambition to live out their creativity, from breakfast eggs to a high-quality menu. The sophisticated ambiance seems to transport visitors to another time. Heavy leather sofas meet industrial chic. A large lettering on the wall "Vote against Prohibition" is reminiscent of the 1920s, countered by comic-style murals. Culture clash - but well done! Bon appétit!

LEOPOLDSTR. 180
80804 Munich

Phone
+49 89 23762323

opening hours

Wednesday - friday
12:00 – 24:00
Kitchen – 22:00

SAturday
17:00 – 24:00
Kitchen – 22:00

Sunday
11:00 – 23:00
kitchen – 21:00

Drinks

M'Uniqo Bar

The perfect setting for entertaining and being entertained: The Venetian-inspired M'Uniqo Bar & Rooftop Terrace on the 12th and 13th floors awaits you with spectacular 360° views over Munich to the Alps. Enjoy finely flavored vermouths and aperitivi, classic cocktails and signature drinks from our mixologists while you gaze dreamily into the sunset in Munich's highest rooftop bar.

 

Indulge your palate with delicious interpretations of cicchetti, bruschette or pizzette - and don't miss the selection of artful dolci!

 

On Sundays, we serve gourmets the best of the M'Uniqo Rooftop Bar during the day with LAZY SUNDAYS - BRUNCH WITH A VIEW.

LEOPOLDSTR. 170
80804 munich

Phone
+49 89 9042194460

opening hours
MONday - wednesday
17:00 – 22:00

thursday - saturday
17:00 – 22:00

Sunday
12:00 – 18:00

The distances from unique culinary offerings to first-class sports venues are short at Schwabinger Tor.

Im Schwabinger Tor ist es leicht, einen ganzen Tag zu schlemmen. Die gastronomische Vielfalt bietet für jede Tageszeit und Façon die passende Location – von Kaffee- und Saftbar über Trattoria und Kantine, trendy Imbiss-Bars bis zur gehobenen, mondänen Küche. Und natürlich lässt sich im Quartier auch der Feierabend bei Aperitifs und Cocktails wunderbar ausklingen.

Breakfast

Riedmair Bäckerei

Mmmh – wie das duftet! So startet Ihr Tag richtig: mit einem Frühstück bei Riedmair. Die Familienbäckerei steht seit 1953 in dritter Generation für beste Qualität. Hier wird nur mit hochwertigen Zutaten gebacken, ohne Farb-, Konservierungsoder sonstige Zusatzstoffe. Alles was in den Bäckerei- und Konditoreifilialen verarbeitet wird, kommt dabei aus der Region: Das Mehl für die Brotspezialitäten stammt aus kleinen Mühlen in Dachau und dem Donau-Ries, die Milch von den Bauern aus dem Berchtesgadener Land, Fleisch und Wurst für belegte Snacks und kleine Gerichte stammen aus der familiennahen Metzgerei. Traditionelle handwerkliche Back- und Konditorenkunst, ausgewählte Zutaten, moderne Technik und sorgfältige Verarbeitung machen die Backwaren zu wertvollen Lebensmitteln.

 

Neben dem klassischen Frühstück findet Ihr bei Riedmair auch gesunde und delikate Speisen: frische Salate, Sandwiches, Suppen und Saisonprodukte. Am Schwabinger Tor kann man Kuchen, Snacks und sogar hausgemachtes Eis entweder im Ladenlokal in gemütlich modernem Ambiente oder auf der großen Sonnenterrasse genießen. Backen kann man nur mit dem Herzen – so das Motto der Familie. Und das spürt auch der Gast.

LEOPOLDSTR. 182
80804 MÜNCHEN

TELEFON
+49 89 5203586141
-
-
-
ÖFFNUNGSZEITEN
MONTAG – FREITAG
06:30 – 19:00

SAMSTAG
06:30 – 18:00

SONNTAG
07:00 – 18:00

Bicicletta Coffeeshop

Ein Himmel für Liebhaber des »pausacaffè«-Lifestyles: Radlfahrer, passionierte Zeitungsleser und alle, für die Nachhaltigkeit sexy und selbstverständlich ist.

 

Smoothies, Bowls & frisch gepresste Säfte, hausgemachte Sandwiches & salzige Snacks, leckeres Gebäck & Kuchen werden täglich frisch zubereitet. Lassen Sie Ihr eigenes Fahrrad aufpumpen, während Sie Ihren cremigen Cappuccino genießen oder finden Sie Ihr neues Traumrad, das hier vielleicht an der Decke hängt!

 

Die Kaffeebar des Andaz München Schwabinger Tor ist über die Andaz Lounge oder direkt von der Straße her zugänglich – und in wärmeren Monaten ist vorne auf der sonnigen Terrasse bestimmt ein Platz für Sie frei!

LEOPOLDSTR. 170
80804 MÜNCHEN

TELEFON
+49 89 9042194902
-
-
-
ÖFFNUNGSZEITEN
DIENSTAG – SONNTAG
08:00 – 18:00

Hope Juice & Coffee Juice & Coffee

Das Hope ist so ein richtiger Saftladen. Hier wird gepresst und gemixt, was die kleine Küche hergibt. Dabei kommen teils wilde, teils klassische Kreationen an Juices, Smoothies und Bowls heraus und Kaffee in allen Variationen. Weil sich Teile des Teams selbst vegan ernähren, können die Gäste Cappuccino mit frischer bayerischer Kuhmilch bestellen ebenso wie mit Reis-, Mandel- oder Hafermilch. Und was sonst noch auf den Teller kommt – vom Brotaufstrich über Cashewkäse bis zum Bananenbrot –, ist mit viel Liebe selbst gemacht, ohne tierische Produkte und selbstverständlich frei von Zusatzstoffen.

 

Leopoldstraße 152
80804 München

TELEFON
+49 89 250066262
 
-
-
-
ÖFFNUNGSZEITEN
MONTAG – FREITAG
08:00 – 16:00

SAMSTAG
09:00 – 16:00

Lunch

Café M Café

Hier isst ein bunt gemischtes Publikum: Treffen Sie uns, die Hotelmitarbeiter und unsere Nachbarn im Café M, dem erfrischend konzipierten Deli-Restaurant des Andaz München Schwabinger Tor mit einladender Küche und Gemeinschaftstischen.

 

Appetitliche Salate und verlockende Hauptgerichte, täglich frisch von den Hotelköchen zubereitet, sowie eine große Auswahl an heißen und kalten Getränken sind hier den ganzen Tag über auch als Take-Away erhältlich. Im Sommer locken bunte Tische und Stühle auf die große Plaza des Stadtquartiers.

LEOPOLDSTR. 170
80804 MÜNCHEN

TELEFON
+49 89 9042191234
-
-
-
ÖFFNUNGSZEITEN
MONTAG – FREITAG
11:30 – 19:00

Dinner

Jaadin Grillhouse Restaurant

Shared-Food-Prinzip und eigene Grillstation – modern interpretierte asiatische Küche: Im Jaadin sollte man sich Zeit nehmen zum gemütlichen Mittagessen mit Kollegen, für das romantische Dinner zu zweit oder bei einem exklusiven Event. Die vietnamesische Esskultur wird hier für Münchner erlebbar gemacht. Neben einem konsequent umgesetzten Shared-Food-Prinzip zählt zu den Highlights ein persönlicher Grill-Bereich, der direkt in die Tische eingelassen ist. Der Blick in die Speisekarte ist eine kleine Reise nach Vietnam und in die Familiengeschichte der drei Jaadin-Geschwister:

 

Ob die vegetarisch-veganen Grill-Empfehlungen von Thi Loan, die moderne Barbecue- Variante nach dem Geschmack von Viet Dúc oder doch die traditionell vietnamesischen Lieblingsgerichte von Tan Loc – eins ist sicher: Hier ist für jeden etwas dabei! Und am Ende werden die Gerichte sowieso in der Tischmitte geteilt, sodass die Gäste von allem probieren können.

LEOPOLDSTR. 158
80804 MÜNCHEN

Telefon
+49 89 998241950
-
-
-
ÖFFNUNGSZEITEN
MONTAG – FREITAG und Sonntag
11:30 – 15:00
18:00 – 23:00

SAMSTAG
18:00 – 24:00

Marta Restaurant

München ist und bleibt die nördlichste Stadt Italiens – die Trattoria Marta ist der Beweis: Modern interpretiert, bietet die Trattoria und Bar alles, wofür die mediterrane Küche zurzeit gefeiert wird. Traditionell zubereitete, authentische Speisen aus hochwertigen Produkten. Frisch, ehrlich, pur – wie in Italien. Und so fühlen sich die Gäste auch: wie bei guten Freunden zu Hause. In der Marta werden italienische Klassiker wie Pizza und Pasta serviert, aber auch Speisen aus verschiedensten Regionen Italiens, von denen man noch nie gehört hat. Im Barbereich befindet sich eine große Vitrine, in der täglich frisch zubereitete Affettati und Antipasti präsentiert werden. Molto gustoso! Kommen Sie mit auf Entdeckungsreise durch Italien und bringen Sie die Kinder mit: Der direkt angrenzende Spielplatz macht die Marta besonders familienfreundlich.

LEOPOLDSTR. 156
80804 MÜNCHEN

TELEFON
+49 89 99018744
-
-
-
ÖFFNUNGSZEITEN
MONTAG – SAMSTAG
11:30 – 01:00

SONNTAG
11:30 – 24:00

The Lonely Broccoli Restaurant

Im The Lonely Broccoli verschmelzen bayerische Lebensfreude mit den Aromen der Alpenregion. Grande Madame, Phoenix oder gebackener Schweinskopf sind hier die Stars: In Münchens erstem Modern Meat House dreht sich alles um Fleisch, Fleisch und noch mehr Fleisch.

 

Direkt vom Holzkohlegrill oder langsam gegart? Wir bereiten Premium Cuts und Klassiker modern und aufregend zu: Unsere Schweine, Lämmer und Rindfleisch beziehen wir von ausgesuchten Produzenten aus der Region. Tauchen Sie in eine Welt des Teilens und Verkostens inmitten von zwei offenen Küchen samt Grill im urbanen Ambiente des The Lonely Broccoli ein.

LEOPOLDSTR. 170
80804 MÜNCHEN

TELEFON
+49 89 9042194200
-
-
-
ÖFFNUNGSZEITEN
BREAKFAST
MONTAG – FREITAG
06:30 – 10:30

SAMSTAG – SONNTAG
07:00 – 11:00

DINNER
MONTAG – SONNTAG
18:00 – 01:00

LETZTE
BESTELLUNGEN
22:30

La Bohème Lunch & Dinner

Liberté – Fraternité – Urbanité: Urbanes Flair im Stil der Bohème: Lässige internationale Atmosphäre trifft im La Bohème auf wohnzimmerhafte Gemütlichkeit und kulinarische Vielfalt mit französischem Einschlag. Vom einfachen Glas Wein mit Landschinken oder einem Ofenbrot bis hin zum Fünf-Gänge Menü kann man sich hier auf alles einlassen, worauf man Lust hat.

 

Die junge Mannschaft um Küchenchefin Lilian Schumann und Gastgeber Michael Urban hat sich das Ziel gesetzt, den Gästen ein besonderes kulinarisches Erlebnis zu verschaffen, und ist getrieben vom Ehrgeiz, vom Frühstücksei bis zum hochwertigen Menü ihre Kreativität auszuleben. Das mondäne Ambiente scheint den Besucher in eine andere Zeit zu versetzen. Schwere Ledersofas treffen auf Industrie-Chic. Ein großer Schriftzug an der Wand »Vote against Prohibition« erinnert an die 1920er- Jahre, konterkariert durch Wandbemalungen im Comicstil. Culture Clash – aber gut gemacht! Bon appétit!

LEOPOLDSTR. 180
80804 MÜNCHEN

TELEFON
+49 89 23762323
-
-
-
ÖFFNUNGSZEITEN

Mittwoch – FREITAG
12:00 – 24:00
Küche – 22:00

SAMSTAG
17:00 – 24:00
Küche – 22:00

SONNTAG
11:00 – 23:00
küche – 21:00

Drinks

M'Uniqo Bar

Die perfekte Kulisse zum Unterhalten und Unterhaltenwerden: Die venezianisch inspirierte M’Uniqo Bar & Dachterrasse auf der 12. und 13. Etage erwartet Sie mit spektakulären 360°-Blicken über München bis zu den Alpen. Genießen Sie fein aromatisierte Vermouths und Aperitivi, klassische Cocktails und Signature Drinks unserer Mixologen, während Sie in Münchens höchster Rooftop Bar verträumt in den Sonnenuntergang schauen.

 

Verwöhnen Sie Ihren Gaumen mit leckeren Interpretationen von Cicchetti, Bruschette oder Pizzette – und lassen Sie sich die Auswahl an kunstvollen Dolci auf keinen Fall entgehen!

 

Sonntags servieren wir Genießern tagsüber mit LAZY SUNDAYS - BRUNCH WITH A VIEW das Beste aus der M‘Uniqo Rooftop Bar.

LEOPOLDSTR. 170
80804 MÜNCHEN

TELEFON
+49 89 9042194460
-
-
-
ÖFFNUNGSZEITEN
MONTAG – MITTWOCH
17:00 – 01:00

DONNERSTAG – SAMSTAG
17:00 – 02:00

SONNTAG
12:00 – 18:00

Die Wege von einzigartigen kulinarischen Angeboten zu erstklassigen Sportstätten sind im Schwabinger Tor kurz.